Election Live Result

Update on Vidhan Sabha Election Live Result, Bye Election Result, Lok Sabha Assembly Election Result Live, Municipal Nagar Nigam Panchayat Election Result

MP (Gwalior Patan) Vidhan Sabha Election Result 2018

General Overview of  Gwalior Vidhan Sabha Election 2018 and its Constituency

Gwalior district is one of the 51 districts of Madhya Pradesh. The District itself has 6 Vidhan Sabha constituencies. Those are Gwalior Rural, Gwalior, Gwalior East, Gwalior South, Bhitarwar and Dabra.  In Gwalior Vidhan Sabha Election he constituency number for each is from 14 to 19 respectively. As far as reservation concerns, there is reservation for SC, only in Dabra.


Gwalior Vidhan Sabha Election 2013 – The outcomes of Gwalior

  • Gwalior Rural: The number of male and female electors were 1,14,392 and 86,862. We can say the total voters were around 2,21,265. Booths got 62% votes. Bharat Singh Kushwaha of BJP defeated Rave Sevak Singh of INC with the margin of 11938 votes.
  • Gwalior Vidhan Sabha Election: The numbers of male and female electors were 1,39,747 and 1,16,098. Total voters were around 2,55,876. Booths got around 61.3% votes. Jai Bhan Singh Pawaiya of BJP defeated Pradhuman Singh Tomar of INC with the margin of 15561 votes.
  • Gwalior East: The numbers of male and female electors were 1,43,263 and 1,19,493. Total voters were around 62,764. Booths got around 54.56% votes. Maya Singh of BJP defeated Munnalal Goyal of INC with the margin of 1,147 votes.
  • Gwalior South: The numbers of male and female electors were 1,22,882 and 1,07,765. Total voters were around 2,30,671. Booths got 98% votes. Narayan Singh Kushwah of BJP defeated Ramesh Agrawal of INC with the margin of 16,267 votes.
  • Bhitarwar and Debra: The rest two constituencies are ruling by INC party Lakhan Singh Yadav and Imarti Dev respectively.

See More

MP Vidhan Sabha Election Result 2018

Patan Vidhan Sabha Election 2018

District Jabalpur of the state Madhya Pradesh has total 8 constituencies, Patan is one of them. This Patan assembly has no such reservation in its elected seats. The total number of voters are 1,85,692, as per the previous election. The constituency number of Patan is number 95.

Overview of the Patan Assembly election 2013

There were total 17 nominations for the Patan Vidhan Sabha election in 2013. Out of those 17 male nominees, two got the rejection. Thus, there were 15 candidates with 13 Forfeited Deposit. There were no female nominations for the assembly seats of Patan. There were 276 polling stations.

 The Voters: There were 1,15,595 males and 1,02,404 female electors by 2013 Patan assembly Election. Including the service voters and all, the total voters of assembly were 2,18,019. But the polling percentage of that was only 77.63 of the registered voters. In number, the total polled votes were 1,69,082.

Neelesh Awasthi of INC defeated Ajay Vishnoi of BJO with the margin of 12736 votes. The percentile margin was 7.64% to win.

Assembly Election in Patan, 2018

Although Madhya Pradesh is ruling by BJP party as the Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan belongs to BJP. But as far as Patan constituency concerns, it is under INC. The last Patan assembly election decided the defeat for BJP. Maybe that is the reason, BJP is making a distance from Patan. Mr. Ajay Vishnoi has clarified not to nominate himself from this constituency. Therefore, the expectation is for Congress party that it may again make a name there after victory in 2018.

    Updated: October 15, 2018 — 6:24 am

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    All Right Reserved @ copy write-2018 Frontier Theme
    error: Content is protected !!