Election Live Result

Update on Vidhan Sabha Election Live Result, Bye Election Result, Lok Sabha Assembly Election Result Live, Municipal Nagar Nigam Panchayat Election Result

Kairana Lok Sabha By Election Live Counting Result 2018

UP (Kairana) Lok Sabha By Poll  Election Result Live  – Kairana Lok Sabha  Bye Election Counting Winner Leading Bothwise Candidate Wise  Party wise Result 2018 Live will be declared on 31st  May 2018 at http://eci.nic.in

Lok Sabha Elections – a general elections, are usually conducted every 5 years in India to elect the (543+2) members of the lower house of the Parliament. These elections were last conducted in the year 2014 where the major clash was between the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) led by Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) and the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) led by Indian Congress (INC).

The BJP won by an absolute majority obtaining 282 seats, the highest number of seats ever won by any single largest party in the general Lok Sabha Elections. Thus the next general elections are by default scheduled to take place in 2019.

But there is an exception to this 5-year rule of conducting the general elections, whereby there can also be an interim Lok Sabha elections conducted in a specific constituency due to an unforeseen vacancy of that particular seat. This phenomenon is known as Bye-elections and the circumstances that can lead to the requirement of such Bye-elections are listed as follows:

  • The Death or Resignation by the prevailing incumbent Member of Parliament.
  • A Recall Election a.k.a Recall Referendum whereby the residents of that constituency together sign a petition demanding the removal of a particular incumbent complaining about the Non-governance or ignorance towards significant governance matters with the concerned candidate and thereby demanding a re-election process.
  • Criminal conviction or corruption charges against the incumbent MP.

Background of Recent Political Events in Uttar Pradesh

In Uttar Pradesh, already 2 Bye-elections of Lok Sabha seats have been conducted early March this year in the constituencies of Gorakhpur and Phulpur where the BJP suffered back to back defeats due to the unexpected alliance between opposition parties BSP (Bahujan Samwadi Party) and SP (Samajwadi Party). As a result, speculations are rife that BJP might lose majority power in Uttar Pradesh by the end of 2019 general elections. This has made every election important for BJP and CM Yogi Adityanath is leaving no stone unturned to maintain power in UP.

Why Kairana Lok Sabha By-Poll Election

Due to the Death of BJP’s sitting MP of Kairana Lok Sabha Seat, Hukum Singh on 3rd of February this year, an unexpected vacancy was created thereby calling for a Bye-election. The Notification of the Kairana Lok Sabha Bye Election 2018 was given out on 3rd of May, the last date for interested candidate nominations was 10th May while the last date for withdrawal of the same was 14th May.

The Kairana Lok Sabha Bye Election  shall be conducted on 28th of May in around 883 polling centres in 5 assembly constituencies falling under the Kairana Lok Sabha namely Nakur, Kairana, Shamli, Gangoh, and Thanabhawan, with over 15-16 lakh voters likely to vote.

Kairana Lok Sabha By-Poll Election Result 2018

There are mainly 2 prominent candidates contesting the Kairana Lok Sabha Bye Election. BJP’s candidate Mriganka Singh is the daughter of MP Hukum Singh whose demise vacated the seat. Bharti Janta Party  has fielded for her since 2017 Assembly polls of Uttar Pradesh where she lost but gave a tough fight. While Samajwadi Party’s (SP) candidate is Tabassum Hasan who is a former MP of that constituency.

SP has joined hands with Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) in this particular Kairana Lok Sabha By Election to defeat BJP, while Congress, BSP, etc. parties have decided not to contest elections in order to avoid splitting of SP candidate Tabassum Hasan’s votes.

The counting date of the Kairana Lok Sabha By Election is on 31st of May and the voters of the 5 constituencies can get to know the Kairana Lok Sabha Bye Election Live Counting Results via TV news channels, news on Radio and Election Commission of India official website at http://eciresults.nic.in/

    Updated: May 31, 2018 — 1:32 am

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    All Right Reserved @ copy write-2018 Frontier Theme
    error: Content is protected !!