Election Live Result

Update on Vidhan Sabha Election Live Result, Bye Election Result, Lok Sabha Assembly Election Result Live, Municipal Nagar Nigam Panchayat Election Result

Karnataka City Municipal Council Election 2018 Polls

On 31st August, the Karnataka City Municipal Council Election 2018 is to be held and followed by the counting of votes on 3rd  September 2018. The total number of city municipal council is 29, town municipal council is 53 and town panchayats is 23 where election will be processed.

In this way, the entire Urban Local Body Election process will be complete by 5th September 2018. The code of conduct for candidates contesting the elections is already out, stated the report of state election commissioner M.R Hedge.

He also added that due to the non-amendment of municipality list, electronic voting could not be used during elections this time.

See More


Karnataka ULB Election Result 2018

As a bicameral state, Karnataka came into existence on 1st November 1956.

Comprising 30 different districts with Bangalore as the state capital, Karnataka has 224 constituencies in total. National level political parties contesting in ULB elections in the state are:

  1. Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP)
  2. Indian National Congress (INC)
  3. Janta Party
  4. Janta Dal
  5. Janta Dal (Secular)

State level political parties contesting ULB elections are:

  1. Coorg National Council
  2. Kannad Chalavali Vatal Paksha
  3. Karnataka Congress Party
  4. Karnataka Kranti Ranga
  5. Karnataka Vikas Party
    Updated: September 6, 2018 — 7:09 am

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    All Right Reserved @ copy write-2018 Frontier Theme
    error: Content is protected !!