Election Live Result

Update on Vidhan Sabha Election Live Result, Bye Election Result, Lok Sabha Assembly Election Result Live, Municipal Nagar Nigam Panchayat Election Result

Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Election 2018 Review

Under the rule of Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP), Madhya Pradesh is soon going to witness fresh Vidhan Sabha Elections. As declared by the Election Commission of India (ECI), assembly election will be held in the month of November in Mdhya Pradesh. The state has an assembly of 230 members. Out of 230 seats, 35 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC). There is about 15.2% of Sc population in Madhya Pradesh. The scenario of the last MP Vidhan Sabha Election conducted in 2013 is as follows:

Name of the Party                               Number of Votes/Seats

Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP)             165

Indian National Congress (INC)       57

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)             4

The current chief minister of Madhya Pradesh is Shivraj Singh Chauhan. Chauhan has been in power since 2005 and has won the ministerial position three times in a row. However, Congress is all ready to wage a war against the ruling party and substitute in the upcoming Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Elections.


In fact both the parties (BJP and INC), this time, are going for technological campaigns. Both have volunteers that are active on social media platforms like Facebook and Watsapp. Through these social networking sites, the volunteers are trying to gather popular votes and based on this the parties are playing their strategies in the Madhya Pradesh Election 2018.

Besides this, Mayawati of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and her party members are trying to tempt Dalits and people of other backward classes in order to gain maximum votes. Congress too stands in the same line is the party is observed trying to seek out information about Dalit people through offering women- Mahila workers post in their party. This Mahila membership form has a caste column through which the party leaders would be able to make out the caste of a specific woman.

As opposed to the chief minister Shivraj Sigh Chauhan stands the Congress leader Kamal Nath. As per Nath’s discretion, the Party needs to work hard to bag the popular vote. He said that even last time, the party lost many seats due to its internal politics. However, this time the party is conducting various surveys as the motto is to give tickets only to the candidates who have a better chance of winning.

Finally, the welfare of the common people matters the most. The party which is able to fulfill the eligibility conditions and honestly work towards the benefit of the society should win MP Vidhan Sabha Election 2018 and remain in power.

    Updated: August 21, 2018 — 9:08 am

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    All Right Reserved @ copy write-2018 Frontier Theme
    error: Content is protected !!