Punjab (Shahkot) Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Result Live Counting

Punjab (Shahkot) Vidhan Sabha By Poll  Election Live Result  – Shahkot Vidhan Sabha  Bye Election Bothwise Result  Live Counting Candidate Party wise Result 2018 will be declared on 31st  May 2018 at http://eci.nic.in

In the 2017 Punjab Vidhan Sabha Election Ajit Singh Kohar of Akali Dal known as Shiromani Akali Dal had bagged the constituency by defeating Mr. Hardev Singh Laddi, with just above 4000 votes despite the clear majority of Congress all over the state.

The national party had bagged total 77 number of seats from 117 vidhan sabha seats as well as,  nearly two-third seats to form the government under Captain Amarinder Singh. The Akali Dal had bagged only 18 seats having an alliance with the saffron party.

Why Shahkot Vidhan Sabha By-Elections 2018

The Shahkot Vidhan Sabha By-Election necessitated following the demise of Akali legislator Mr. Ajit Singh Kohar in the month of February 2018. Major parties are Dalit Kisan Dal DKD, Congress, Shiromani Akali Dal SAD, BJP, BSP, AAP, Punjab Democratic Party.

Shahkot Vidhan Sabha By-Elections Candidates Fighting

The ruling party Congress has fielded Hardev Singh Laddi the former contestant of the Shankot Vidhan Sabha seat. Whereas Akali Dal has given the ticket to Mr. Naib Singh Kohar, the son of its Former politician Mr. Ajit Singh Kohar. The Aam Admi Party has selected Rattan Singh Kakkar Kalan as its candidate for the Shahkot Vidhan Sabha By-Election.


Beside these main contestants, the independent and regional party candidates are like Satnam Singh Malsian from Bahujan Samaj Party, Satpal Singh of Rashtriya Janta Congress, as well as Kashmir Singh and Naib Singh, are the independent candidates. There are as many as 1,72,676 voters, who will decide the fate of around 12 candidates, those are in the tussle.

Shahkot Vidhan Sabha By-Election Campaigning and Future Verdict

The major contest will be in between the Congress and Shiromani Akali Dal. The Congress party desperately needed the seat in its bag. For that reason, unstopping campaigning is going on in every possible way.

On the other hand, the Akali Dal is trying hard to retain the Shahkot Vidhan Sabha By Election Result in its pocket.  In contrast to this the seat mainly the triumph is quite essential for the Aam Admi Party. A win can recover them from the humiliating defeat in last Gurdaspur Loksabha by-election.

Shahkot Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Result – Media Channels

The voting done on  28th of May, 2018 and the Shahkot Assembly Bye Election result will be declared on 31st of May 2018. The Shahkot Vidhan Sabha Bye Election Live Counting result will be displayed on every national media channel, including the regional channels like PTC News, ABP Sanjha, and Prime Asia TV and ECI site at http://eciresults.nic.in/.

There will be a lot of discussion over the polling, all the significant factors of the Shahkot by-election. It will present the final result after the vote counting.

Updated: May 30, 2018 — 4:16 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *